Lavender Collins

Taken after a few sips. I needed to make sure it was as delicious as I thought it would be.

Taken after a few sips. I needed to make sure it was as delicious as I thought it would be.

More lavender cocktails!!!

The herbal flavor of lavender mixes very nicely with gin, so that’s why I am posting another gin drink. (I tried a lavender sazerac the other day, but it was horrible so no recipe.)

Ok. Is this a Collins? I don’t actually think so, since a Collins is general made with lemon. This is done with lime so it’s more like a sweet G&T. But I prefer to call it a Collins, and I think it would be as good with lemon.

Lavender Collins

Fill a pint glass with ice. Add gin, lime, syrup, and top with tonic. Stir a little bit, but not too much, to mix. Garnish with lime, mint sprig, sprig of fresh lavender, or just skip it all and get to drinking.

Leave a Reply

